Visibility settings

Dashboards and reports can have the following visibility settings:

* **Public**: Visible to all users with the appropriate role permissions to view dashboards.
* **Restricted**: Visible only to the dashboard owner and specific authorized users or groups. Users can be assigned **Viewer** or **Editor** permissions.

By default, all newly created or imported dashboards and reports are assigned a **Restricted** status, making them visible only to the creator (Owner) and system Administrators.

After creation you can change access to the item as follows:

* Grant specific users **Viewer** or **Editor** privileges.
* Change the visibility setting to **Public**.