When you duplicate a dashboard or report, you'll be asked whether you want to duplicate any private **Restricted** widgets you don't own:
* **Duplicate private widgets:** Creates copies of the private widgets and makes you the owner of the new copies. These widgets become independent assets in the **Widget Library** and won't receive future updates made to the original widgets.
* **Keep the existing widgets:** Copies only the layout. The private widgets remain referenced, but because you don't have access to them, they won't load data and will display a No permission message instead.
Choose the option that best fits your needs. If you don't duplicate the widgets, you can request access to the originals from their owner.