Visibility settings

Dashboards and reports can have the following visibility settings:

  • Public: Visible to all users with the appropriate role permissions to view dashboards.
  • Restricted: Visible only to the dashboard owner and specific authorized users or groups. Users can be assigned Viewer or Editor permissions.

By default, all newly created or imported dashboards and reports are assigned a Restricted status, making them visible only to the creator (Owner) and system Administrators.

After creation you can change access to the item as follows:

  • Grant specific users Viewer or Editor privileges.
  • Change the visibility setting to Public.