Duplicate dashboards and reports

When you duplicate a dashboard or report, you'll be asked whether you want to duplicate any private Restricted widgets you don't own:

  • Duplicate private widgets: Creates copies of the private widgets and makes you the owner of the new copies. These widgets become independent assets in the Widget Library and won't receive future updates made to the original widgets.
  • Keep the existing widgets: Copies only the layout. The private widgets remain referenced, but because you don't have access to them, they won't load data and will display a No permission message instead.

Choose the option that best fits your needs. If you don't duplicate the widgets, you can request access to the originals from their owner.